Steven Lawrence Kleiman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Toward a Numerical Theory of Ampleness

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barton, III, CharlesColumbia University1968
Bennett, BruceColumbia University19683
Breen, LawrenceColumbia University1969
Kempf, GeorgeColumbia University19701
Bloch, SpencerColumbia University197169
Laksov, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197213
Svanes, TorgnyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Lax, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197314
Grayson, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology197622
Piene, RagniMassachusetts Institute of Technology19768
Andersen, HenningMassachusetts Institute of Technology197714
Vainsencher, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19775
Gupta, RaneeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Kleppe, HansMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Colley, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Hefez, AbramoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19859
Callejas-Bedregal, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Edidin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Ernstrom, LarsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Esteves, EduardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19944
Gagné, MathieuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Wang, JianhuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Carlton, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Kassaei, PaymanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Noohi, BehrangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Castravet, Ana-MariaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Rangachev, AntoniNortheastern University2017

According to our current on-line database, Steven Kleiman has 27 students and 190 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22864 for the advisor ID.