Ichiro Satake


Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1959 Japan
Dissertation: The Guass-Bonnet theorem for V-manifolds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor 1: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frank GrosshansThe University of Chicago1967
Andrew HarrellUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Kenichi IyanagaThe University of Chicago1967
Doris SchattschneiderYale University1966
Mehrdad ShahshahaniUniversity of California, Berkeley19704
Salahoddin ShokranianUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Ignacio UnsainUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Hiroyuki YamaguchiUniversity of California, Berkeley1974

According to our current on-line database, Ichiro Satake has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22859 for the advisor ID.