Richard Drummond McKelvey


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Extensions and Modifications of Spatial Models of Party Competition
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: William Harrison Riker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aldrich, JohnUniversity of Rochester197536
Banks, JeffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology19869
Boylan, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Callander, StevenCalifornia Institute of Technology20022
Güler, KemalCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Lian, PengCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Lupia, ArthurCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Penn, ElizabethCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Williamson, JackCalifornia Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, Richard McKelvey has 9 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 218705 for the advisor ID.