Edward James Green


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Equilibrium in a Market where Consumers Search
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Edward Christian Prescott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aziz, JahangirUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2003
Lin, PingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Porter, RobertPrinceton University19819
Sadanand, VenkatramanCalifornia Institute of Technology1983

According to our current on-line database, Edward Green has 4 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 210791 for the advisor ID.