Alan Verne Deardorff


Ph.D. Cornell University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Growth and Trade in a Two-Sector World
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Jaroslav Vanek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chae, WookUniversity of Michigan1990
Chakrabarti, AvikUniversity of Michigan19985
Mazumdar, JoyUniversity of Michigan1996
Shinkai, NaokoUniversity of Michigan1999
Staiger, RobertUniversity of Michigan198525
Xiang, ChongUniversity of Michigan20021
Zhang, ZhongUniversity of Michigan1994

According to our current on-line database, Alan Deardorff has 7 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209186 for the advisor ID.