Maurice Moses Obstfeld


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Capital Mobility and Monetary Policy under Fixed and Flexible Exchange Rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Rudiger W. Dornbusch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benigno, GianlucaUniversity of California, Berkeley20002
Geraats, PetraUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Ghezzi, PieroUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Ghironi, FabioUniversity of California, Berkeley19995
Lambertini, LuisaUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Muendler, Marc-AndreasUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Rodriguez-Lopez, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley2007

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Obstfeld has 7 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 205565 for the advisor ID.