Albert K. Ando


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Economic Fluctuations and Growth
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Franco Modigliani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Childs, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Díaz-Alejandro, CarlosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19616
Foster, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19616
Friedlaender, AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19647
Goldfeld, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963389
Hillman, AryeUniversity of Pennsylvania1973
Massy, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Oakland, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19652
Pack, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Pye, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19632
Resnick, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19642
Teigen, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962

According to our current on-line database, Albert Ando has 12 students and 426 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201822 for the advisor ID.