Jacob Mincer

Ph.D. Columbia University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Personal Income Distribution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: George Joseph Stigler
Advisor 2: Harold Barger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alpert, WilliamColumbia University19791
Borjas, GeorgeColumbia University19758
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Grossman, MichaelColumbia University19701
Munasinghe, LalithColumbia University1995
Polachek, SolomonColumbia University19751
Rosenzweig, MarkColumbia University197312
Sicherman, NachumColumbia University1987

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Mincer has 8 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200947 for the advisor ID.