James Tobin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical and Statistical Analysis of Consumer Saving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aliber, RobertYale University196143
Berman, MatthewYale University1977
Black, StanleyYale University1965140
Brainard, WilliamYale University196314
Buiter, WillemYale University19758
Ciccolo, JohnYale University1975
Dolde, WalterYale University19734
Downing, DouglasYale University1987
Eaton, JonathanYale University197613
Foley, DuncanYale University196624
Gersovitz, MarkYale University19751
Haliassos, MichaelYale University19878
Hamada, KoichiYale University196515
Katz, ArnoldYale University1961
Mastroddi, PaulYale University1984
McKelvey, EdwardYale University1975
Miller, LewisYale University1967
Miller, MarcusYale University1971
Mirer, ThadYale University1971
Nelson, RichardYale University195632
Nichols, DonaldYale University19681
Phelps, EdmundYale University195960
Stevens, EdwardYale University1966
Swan, CraigYale University19701
Watts, HaroldYale University19583
Yellen, JanetYale University19713

According to our current on-line database, James Tobin has 26 students and 392 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200150 for the advisor ID.