Amir Pnueli


Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1967 Israel
Dissertation: Solution of Tidal Problems in Simple Basins

Advisor: Chaim Leib Pekeris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ittai BalabanNew York University2007
Mordechai Ben-AriTel Aviv University19827
Ariel CohenNew York University2008
Yair EranWeizmann Institute of Science1989
Yi FangNew York University2006
Dana FismanWeizmann Institute of Science2006
Nissim FrancezWeizmann Institute of Science197615
Yonit KestenWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Uri KleinNew York University2011
Hillel KuglerWeizmann Institute of Science2004
Raya LeviathanWeizmann Institute of Science2005
Orna LichtensteinWeizmann Institute of Science1991
Oded MalerWeizmann Institute of Science19891
Doron PeledTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology19912
Roni RosnerWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Sitvanit RuahWeizmann Institute of Science2003
Shmuel SafraWeizmann Institute of Science1990
Elad ShaharWeizmann Institute of Science2002
Giora SlutzkiTel Aviv University19773
Ofer StrichmanWeizmann Institute of Science2001
Gera WeissWeizmann Institute of Science2005
Asher WilkWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Rivka Zarhy-ShermanWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Lenore ZuckWeizmann Institute of Science19876

According to our current on-line database, Amir Pnueli has 24 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18997 for the advisor ID.