Oscar Ascher Zariski

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1925 Italy

Advisor: Guido Castelnuovo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Shreeram AbhyankarHarvard University195646
Michael ArtinHarvard University1960133
Iacopo BarsottiPrinceton University19455
Irvin CohenThe Johns Hopkins University194299
Peter FalbHarvard University1961107
Irwin FischerHarvard University19536
William FishbackHarvard University1952
Daniel GorensteinHarvard University195011
Robin HartshornePrinceton University1963106
Heisuke HironakaHarvard University1960158
Steven KleimanHarvard University1965156
Thomas KnappHarvard University1960
Joseph LipmanHarvard University196514
Harry MuhlyThe Johns Hopkins University194028
David MumfordHarvard University1961187
Maxwell RosenlichtHarvard University195060
Pierre SamuelPrinceton University1947194
Abraham SeidenbergThe Johns Hopkins University194350

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Zariski has 18 students and 1348 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18926 for the advisor ID.