Elliott Hershel Lieb


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-Linear Scalar Meson Field Theory

Advisor: Samuel Frederick Edwards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rafael BenguriaPrinceton University19796
Jennifer ChayesPrinceton University1983
Lincoln ChayesPrinceton University19836
Laszlo ErdosPrinceton University19941
Michael FlickerYeshiva University1966
Pedro GoldbaumPrinceton University2005
Robert McCannPrinceton University19945
Jan SolovejPrinceton University19895
Guang-Shan TianPrinceton University19861
Horng-Tzer YauPrinceton University19871

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Lieb has 10 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18857 for the advisor ID.