Cumrun Vafa


Ph.D. Princeton University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetries, Inequalities and Index Theorems

Advisor: Edward Witten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cordova, ClayHarvard University2012
Intriligator, KennethHarvard University1992
Neitzke, AndrewHarvard University20051
Plesser, MosheHarvard University19912
Sadov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Seo, JihyeHarvard University2010
Zaslow, EricHarvard University19955

According to our current on-line database, Cumrun Vafa has 7 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18845 for the advisor ID.