Daniel W. Stroock


Ph.D. The Rockefeller University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Probability Theory to Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Mark Kac
Advisor 2: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alfredo BequillardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Linan ChenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Laura ClemensMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Martin DayUniversity of Colorado Boulder19784
Thomas Kerrigan, Jr.University of Colorado Boulder1977
Wei LuoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Robert NeelHarvard University2005
Huadong PangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Alexander PerlinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Ionel PopescuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Theodore TheodosopoulosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
James TuretskyHarvard University1997

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Stroock has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18843 for the advisor ID.