Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Warwick 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Decision Procedures for Families of Deterministic Pushdown Automata

Advisor: Michael Stewart Paterson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lev, GavrielaUniversity of Edinburgh1980
Jerrum, MarkUniversity of Edinburgh198156
Brebner, GordonUniversity of Edinburgh1983
Krizanc, DanielHarvard University1988
Kearns, MichaelHarvard University19895
Tsantilas, AthanasiosHarvard University1990
Hancock, ThomasHarvard University1992
Gerbessiotis, AlexandrosHarvard University1993
Decatur, ScottHarvard University1995
Roth, DanHarvard University199516
Khardon, RoniHarvard University19963
Servedio, RoccoHarvard University20013
Feldman, VitalyHarvard University2007
Michael, LoizosHarvard University2008
Kanade, VarunHarvard University2012

According to our current on-line database, Leslie Valiant has 15 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18757 for the advisor ID.