Heisuke Hironaka

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Birational Blowing-up

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

José Manuel Aroca Hernández-RosUniversidad Complutense de Madrid197032
Charles Barton, IIIColumbia University1968
David BayerHarvard University19827
Bruce BennettColumbia University19683
Jacob GoodmanColumbia University1967
William HaboushColumbia University196913
Jerome HoffmanHarvard University19772
Audun HolmeColumbia University19681
Monique Lejeune-JalabertUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII19739
Takehiko MiyataColumbia University1968
Loren OlsonColumbia University19683
Mary SchapsHarvard University19724
Andrew SchwartzHarvard University1992
Mark SpivakovskyHarvard University198510
Allen TannenbaumHarvard University197614
Bernard TeissierUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII197329
Philip WagreichColumbia University19664

According to our current on-line database, Heisuke Hironaka has 17 students and 147 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18752 for the advisor ID.