Joseph N. Bernstein


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1972 Russia

Advisor: Israil Moiseivich Gelfand

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zelevinsky, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19788
Bien, FrédéricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Shpiz, EdwardHarvard University1990
Frenkel, EdwardHarvard University199111
Magyar, PeterHarvard University19931
Gaitsgory, DennisTel Aviv University19972
Bezrukavnikov, RomanTel Aviv University199812
Braverman, AlexanderTel Aviv University19981
Sayag, EitanTel Aviv University2002
Kremnizer, KobiTel Aviv University20054
Gurevich, ShamgarTel Aviv University20061
Erschler, DavidTel Aviv University2007
Hadani, RonnyTel Aviv University2007
Gourevitch, DmitryWeizmann Institute of Science20091
Aizenbud, AvrahamWeizmann Institute of Science2010
Hong, JiuzuTel Aviv University2012
Gal, AdamTel Aviv University2015
Gal, ElenaTel Aviv University2015
Yom Din, AlexanderTel Aviv University2017

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Bernstein has 19 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18743 for the advisor ID.