Joseph N. Bernstein


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1972 Russia

Advisor: Israil Moiseivich Gelfand

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aizenbud, AvrahamWeizmann Institute of Science2010
Bezrukavnikov, RomanTel Aviv University199812
Bien, FrédéricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Braverman, AlexanderTel Aviv University19981
Erschler, DavidTel Aviv University2007
Frenkel, EdwardHarvard University199112
Gaitsgory, DennisTel Aviv University19972
Gal, AdamTel Aviv University2015
Gal, ElenaTel Aviv University2015
Gourevitch, DmitryWeizmann Institute of Science20091
Gurevich, ShamgarTel Aviv University20061
Hadani, RonnyTel Aviv University2007
Hong, JiuzuTel Aviv University2012
Kremnizer, KobiTel Aviv University20054
Magyar, PeterHarvard University19931
Sayag, EitanTel Aviv University2002
Shpiz, EdwardHarvard University1990
Yom Din, AlexanderTel Aviv University2017
Zelevinsky, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19788

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Bernstein has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18743 for the advisor ID.