Joseph Frederick Traub


Ph.D. Columbia University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variational Calculations on the Triplet-2S and Triplet-2P States of Helium

Advisor: Henry Michael Foley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Terrence BoultColumbia University198618
Francisco CurberaColumbia University2001
Mihalis HatzitheodorouColumbia University1990
Don HellerCarnegie Mellon University197716
Tomasz JackowskiColumbia University1991
Hsiang-Tsung KungCarnegie Mellon University1974232
David LeeColumbia University1985
Anargyros PapageorgiouColumbia University1990
Spassimir PaskovColumbia University1994
Krysta SvoreColumbia University2006
Arthur WerschulzCarnegie Mellon University1977

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Traub has 11 students and 277 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18492 for the advisor ID.