Andrei Shleifer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Business Cycle and the Stock Market
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Peter Arthur Diamond
Advisor 2: Franklin Marvin Fisher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barberis, NicholasHarvard University19961
Bursztyn, LeonardoHarvard University2010
Duggan, MarkHarvard University19991
Gennaioli, NicolaHarvard University2004
Gentzkow, MatthewHarvard University20041
Jäger, SimonHarvard University2016
Mullainathan, SendhilHarvard University199813
Ponzetto, GiacomoHarvard University20091
Weymuller, Charles-HenriHarvard University2014

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Shleifer has 9 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 177732 for the advisor ID.