Robert John Tibshirani


Ph.D. Stanford University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Local Likelihood Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Bradley Efron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, GeneveraStanford University20101
Bair, EricStanford University20045
Belitskaya-Levy, IlanaStanford University2002
Bien, JacobStanford University2012
Brasher, PennyUniversity of Toronto1989
Ennis, MargueriteUniversity of Toronto1996
Fu, WenjiangUniversity of Toronto1998
Guo, YaqianStanford University2005
Gupta, MayaStanford University20031
Hao, YongUniversity of Toronto1990
Hoefling, HolgerStanford University2009
Kapp, SisiStanford University2007
Kustra, RafalUniversity of Toronto2002
Li, JunStanford University20121
Mak, CarmenUniversity of Toronto1999
Mojirsheibani, MajidUniversity of Toronto19953
Nowak, GenStanford University2009
Oberc, MargaretUniversity of Toronto1993
Rao, J.University of Toronto19942
Simon, NoahStanford University2013
Stafford, JamesUniversity of Toronto19921
Storey, JohnStanford University200215
Sun, XiangUniversity of Toronto1999
Wang, PeiStanford University2004
Wasserman, LarryUniversity of Toronto198829
Witten, DanielaStanford University20104
Yu, RonStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Robert Tibshirani has 27 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15880 for the advisor ID.