Sheldon Jay Axler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subalgebras of L^(infinity)

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kapila AtteleMichigan State University1983
Zeljko CuckovicMichigan State University19911
Pamela GorkinMichigan State University1982
James HartmanMichigan State University1981
Mirjana JovovicMichigan State University1994
Jaroslaw LechMichigan State University1995
John LongMichigan State University1984
Jie MiaoMichigan State University1998
Young-Chae NahMichigan State University1991
Karel StroethoffMichigan State University19872
Xiangfei ZengMichigan State University1992

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Axler has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15605 for the advisor ID.