L. Ridgway (Larkin) Scott


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite-Element Techinques for Curved Boundaries

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brenner, SusanneUniversity of Michigan19889
Zhang, ShangyouThe Pennsylvania State University1988
Draghicescu, CristinaThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Bagheri, BabakThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Xie, DexuanUniversity of Houston19951
Clark, TerryUniversity of Houston1996
Juarez, LorenzoUniversity of Houston19961
Wu, SumingUniversity of Houston1998
Datta, SanjayUniversity of Houston2000
Draganescu, AndreiThe University of Chicago20041
Gomez, ErnestoThe University of Chicago2005
Liu, JingThe University of Chicago2006
Terrel, AndyThe University of Chicago2010
Brune, PeterThe University of Chicago2011
Rocklin, MatthewThe University of Chicago2013
Crooks, JamesThe University of Chicago2015

According to our current on-line database, L. Ridgway Scott has 16 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15044 for the advisor ID.