David George Kendall

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Oxford 1943 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Maurice Stevenson Bartlett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adrian BaddeleyUniversity of Cambridge19819
Andrew BarbourUniversity of Cambridge197412
Nicholas BinghamUniversity of Cambridge196915
Daryl DaleyUniversity of Cambridge19691
Rollo DavidsonUniversity of Cambridge1968
David EdwardsUniversity of Oxford1956126
Frederic FosterUniversity of Oxford195317
Sir John Kingman76
Huiling LeUniversity of Cambridge19882
Denis MollisonUniversity of Cambridge197110
Brian RipleyUniversity of Cambridge197614
Robin SibsonUniversity of Cambridge197023
Bernard SilvermanUniversity of Cambridge19785
Christopher SmallUniversity of Cambridge19826
Richard TweedieUniversity of Cambridge197213
David Vere-JonesUniversity of Oxford19623
Kenneth WachterUniversity of Cambridge19749
William WaughUniversity of Oxford195656
David WilliamsUniversity of Oxford196282
George YoungUniversity of Cambridge19866

According to our current on-line database, David Kendall has 20 students and 488 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15004 for the advisor ID.