Igor Borisovich Frenkel


Ph.D. Yale University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Orbital Theory for Affine Lie Algebras

Advisor: Howard Garland

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jing, NaihuanYale University198920
Zhu, YongchangYale University19901
Fischer, Jr., JohnYale University1993
Etingof, PavelYale University199437
Ding, JintaiYale University19956
Kirillov, Jr., AlexanderYale University19953
Knight, Jr., HaroldYale University1995
Khovanov, MikhailYale University19974
Styrkas, KonstantinYale University1998
Vybornov, MaximYale University1999
Lachowska, AnnaYale University2001
Malkin, AntonYale University2001
Savage, AlistairYale University20032
Duncan, John F.Yale University20061
Licata, AnthonyYale University2007
Sussan, JoshuaYale University2007
Ip, IvanYale University2012
Zeitlin, AntonYale University2012
Kim, Hyun KyuYale University2013

According to our current on-line database, Igor Frenkel has 19 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14975 for the advisor ID.