Philip J. Davis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Uniqueness Classes for Sets of Linear Functionals

Advisor: Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rosemary ChangBrown University1978
Frank DeutschBrown University19667
Jeffery LeaderBrown University1989
James LewisBrown University19692
Neil MillerBrown University1993
Igor NajfeldBrown University1978
Leon SeitelmanBrown University1967
Kathleen ShannonBrown University1985
Sarah SteadBrown University1983
Richard ValentinBrown University1965
Don WilhelmsenBrown University1972
Melvin WilsonBrown University1968

According to our current on-line database, Philip Davis has 12 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14424 for the advisor ID.