Leon N. Cooper


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Muonic Atoms and the Electromagnetic Radius of the Nucleus
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elie BienenstockBrown University1980
Donald BurlingameWashington University in St. Louis1966
Robert CookWashington University in St. Louis1966
Daniel CullenUniversity of Washington1967
Harvey GlassWashington University in St. Louis1966
Nathan IntratorBrown University1991
Michael PerroneBrown University1993
Alan SaulBrown University1986
Donald ShapiroWashington University in St. Louis1966

According to our current on-line database, Leon Cooper has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14375 for the advisor ID.