Julius Robert Oppenheimer

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1927 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Quantentheorie kontinuierlicher Spektren

Advisor: Max Born

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David BohmUniversity of California, Berkeley194322
Robert ChristyUniversity of California, Berkeley19411
Sidney DancoffUniversity of California, Berkeley19395
Willis Lamb, Jr.University of California, Berkeley193855
Philip MorrisonUniversity of California, Berkeley19409
Siegfried WouthuysenUniversity of California, Berkeley194823

According to our current on-line database, Julius Robert Oppenheimer has 6 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14001 for the advisor ID.