Andrei Andreevich Markov


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1921 Russia

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sergei ArtemovLomonosov Moscow State University198031
Phan DieuLomonosov Moscow State University1965
Albert DragalinLomonosov Moscow State University196842
Max KanovichLomonosov Moscow State University19714
Valery KhakhanianLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Mikhail Krol'Lomonosov Moscow State University1979
Boris KushnerLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Gennady MakaninLomonosov Moscow State University1967
Nikolai NagornyLomonosov Moscow State University19652
Nikolai NepejvodaLomonosov Moscow State University1974
Petio PetkovLomonosov Moscow State University1970
Rein PrankLomonosov Moscow State University1981
Nikolai ShaninSteklov Institute of Mathematics1942109
Valentin ShehtmanLomonosov Moscow State University19854
Gregory TseytinSt. Petersburg State University1960
Nikolai VorobievSteklov Institute of Mathematics195259

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Markov has 16 students and 232 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13982 for the advisor ID.