Manuel Blum


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Machine-Independent Theory of the Complexity of Recursive Functions

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chow, TsunUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Filotti, IonUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Gill, III, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19725
Kang, AndyUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
da Costa Marques, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Miller, GaryUniversity of California, Berkeley1975100
Adleman, LeonardUniversity of California, Berkeley19764
Angluin, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley197623
Katseff, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Manders, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19782
Sakoda, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Sipser, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley198078
Boyar, JoanUniversity of California, Berkeley19839
Micali, SilvioUniversity of California, Berkeley1983144
Shallit, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley19835
Bach, C. EricUniversity of California, Berkeley198424
Goldwasser, ShafriraUniversity of California, Berkeley198461
Vazirani, VijayUniversity of California, Berkeley198433
Peralta, ReneUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Vazirani, UmeshUniversity of California, Berkeley198681
Naor, MoniUniversity of California, Berkeley198918
Rudich, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley198911
Kannan, SampathUniversity of California, Berkeley199020
Rubinfeld, RonittUniversity of California, Berkeley19908
Impagliazzo, RussellUniversity of California, Berkeley19924
Gemmell, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Evans, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Hernek, DianeUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Sweedyk, ElizabethUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Harchol-Balter, MorUniversity of California, Berkeley199611
Wasserman, HalUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Shahoumian, TroyUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Hopper, NicholasCarnegie Mellon University20042
von Ahn, LuisCarnegie Mellon University20051
Williams, R. RyanCarnegie Mellon University2007
Blocki, JeremiahCarnegie Mellon University2014
Meeder, BrendanCarnegie Mellon University2014

According to our current on-line database, Manuel Blum has 37 students and 668 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13373 for the advisor ID.