Richard Joseph Laver


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Order Types and Well-Quasi-Orderings

Advisor: Ralph Nelson Whitfield McKenzie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Janet BarnettUniversity of Colorado Boulder1990
C. DarbyUniversity of Colorado Boulder1990
Stephen GranthamUniversity of Colorado Boulder1982
Emmanuel KnillUniversity of Colorado Boulder1991
David LarueUniversity of Colorado Boulder1994
Sheila MillerUniversity of Colorado Boulder2007
Rene SchipperusUniversity of Colorado Boulder1999

According to our current on-line database, Richard Laver has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13350 for the advisor ID.