Lynn Harold Loomis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Studies on Simply-Connected Riemann Surfaces: I. The Problem of Imbedding II. Mapping on the Boundary for Two Classes of Surfaces

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frederic Cunningham, Jr.Harvard University19531
Allen DevinatzHarvard University195031
(Ilse) GaalRadcliffe College1948
Henry HelsonHarvard University195165
Samuel Holland, Jr.Harvard University19611
William JonesHarvard University1965
Joseph Kitchen, Jr.Harvard University19631
Bernard KripkeHarvard University1964
John MyhillHarvard University194918
Theodore PalmerHarvard University19669
Arlan RamsayHarvard University196212
George ShapiroHarvard University1974

According to our current on-line database, Lynn Loomis has 12 students and 150 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13303 for the advisor ID.