Patrick Carl Fischer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Provable Recursive Functions

Advisor: Hartley Rogers, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fischer BlackHarvard University1964
Stephen ColeHarvard University1964
Gilford HapanyengwiVanderbilt University1993
Jiann JouThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Chandra KintalaThe Pennsylvania State University1977
Albert MeyerHarvard University1972323
Eugene OttHarvard University1966
Robert ProbertUniversity of Waterloo19732
Dennis RitchieHarvard University1968
Arnold RosenbergHarvard University19652
Lawrence SaxtonUniversity of Waterloo19731
David SymesUniversity of Waterloo1972
Stan ThomasVanderbilt University1983
Don TsouThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Dirk Van GuchtVanderbilt University19851
Douglas VossVanderbilt University1997
John WarkentinUniversity of Waterloo1971

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Fischer has 17 students and 346 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13297 for the advisor ID.