George Francis Carrier


Ph.D. Cornell University 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations in the Field of Aeolotropic Elasticity and the Bending of the Sectorial-Plate

Advisor: James Norman Goodier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adem, JulianBrown University19531
Ansoff, HarryBrown University1948
Baum, HowardHarvard University1964
Brown, JohnBrown University1953
Cohen, HirshBrown University1950
Concus, PaulHarvard University19595
Ehlers, FrancisBrown University1949
Fendell, FrancisHarvard University1964
Finston, MortonBrown University1949230
Greenspan, HarveyHarvard University19563
Haaser, NormanBrown University1950
Isenberg, JoelBrown University1951
Kanter, IrvingBrown University1953
Karp, SamuelBrown University19489
Lewis, JohnBrown University1950
Mann, JamesHarvard University1964
Mann, PaulineBrown University1953
Maslen, StephenBrown University1952
McWilliams, James Harvard University197116
Myers, JosephHarvard University1990
Niordson, FrithiofBrown University19524
Ostrach, SimonBrown University1950143
Payton, RobertHarvard University195912
Roberts, RichardBrown University1949
Robinson, AllanHarvard University195981
Slatkin, MontgomeryHarvard University19701
Weil, HerschelBrown University1948
Weinbaum, SheldonHarvard University1963
Winzer, AliceBrown University1950
Yen, Kuo-TaiBrown University1952

According to our current on-line database, George Carrier has 30 students and 535 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13296 for the advisor ID.