Donald Gene Saari


Ph.D. Purdue University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities of the n-Body Problem of Celestial Mechanics

Advisor: Harry Pollard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anna BargagliottiUniversity of California, Irvine2007
James BonoUniversity of California, Irvine2008
Pengyuan ChenNorthwestern University1989
Michael FiskeNorthwestern University1996
Deanna HaunspergerNorthwestern University1991
Neal HulkowerNorthwestern University1977
Michael JonesNorthwestern University1994
Lingfang LiUniversity of California, Irvine2007
Ernesto Perez-ChavelaUniversidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Iztapalapa19914
Maria TataruNorthwestern University1996
Kuang-Fu TienNorthwestern University1981
John UrenkoNorthwestern University1975
Jill Van NewenhizenNorthwestern University1989
Steven WilliamsNorthwestern University1982
Zhi-Hong XiaNorthwestern University198911
Zhiming YanNorthwestern University1994

According to our current on-line database, Donald Saari has 16 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13024 for the advisor ID.