Raymond David Mindlin


Ph.D. Columbia University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Force at a Point in the Interior of a Semi-Infinite Solid
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Harald Malcolm Westergaard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel DruckerColumbia University193915
Jacques (Jack) DuffyColumbia University195778
Lawrence GoodmanColumbia University194813
Thomas KaneColumbia University195314
Peter WatsonColumbia University1965

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Mindlin has 5 students and 125 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128138 for the advisor ID.