Michael Maestlin

Biography MathSciNet

Magister artium, Theol. Dr. Evangelischen Stift Tübingen 1571, 1576 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Samuel Heyland
Advisor 2: Philipp Apian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johannes KeplerEvangelischen Stift Tübingen15911
Wilhelm SchickardEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen

According to our current on-line database, Michael Maestlin has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127049 for the advisor ID.