Stanislaw Zaremba


Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1889 France
Dissertation: Sur un probleme concernant l'etat calorifique d'un corps solide homogene indefini

Advisor 1: Gaston Darboux
Advisor 2: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stanisław GołąbUniwersytet Jagielloński1931111
Antoni HoborskiUniwersytet Jagielloński1908
Władysław Nikliborc32
Witold PogorzelskiUniwersytet Jagielloński19191
Alfred RosenblattUniwersytet Jagielloński1908
Juliusz RudnickiUniwersytet Jagielloński192045
Wacław SierpińskiUniwersytet Jagielloński19064312
Włodzimierz StożekUniwersytet Jagielloński192265
Tadeusz WażewskiUniversité de Paris340
Witold WilkoszUniwersytet Jagielloński191892

According to our current on-line database, Stanislaw Zaremba has 10 students and 4898 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12546 for the advisor ID.