Albert Warner Overhauser


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in the Electron Theory of Metals

Advisor: Charles Kittel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Henry EhrenreichCornell University1955
John HopfieldCornell University195821
Edward Charles McIrvineCornell University1959
Lonnie Van ZandtHarvard University1964

According to our current on-line database, Albert Overhauser has 4 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 124997 for the advisor ID.