Nigel Boston


Ph.D. Harvard University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deformation Theory of Galois Representations

Advisor: Barry Charles Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mark BauerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Bret BeneshUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Jonathan BlackhurstUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2011
Gebhard BöckleUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19954
Sharon BrueggemanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Michael BushUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
David ContiUniversity College Dublin2012
Walter DabrowskiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Matthew DarnallUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Rachel DavisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Meghan DeWittUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2011
Darrin DoudUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Christopher HoldenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Boris IskraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
John JosseyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Douglas KuhlmanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Thomas KuhntUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Wei-Yang LinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Yihsiang LiowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Nadya MarkinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Mona MusaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Ting-Ting NanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Harris NoverUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2009
David OseUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
David PerryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Bogdan PetrenkoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Mehmet SengunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Judy WalkerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19966
Kejia WangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2016
Jay WiererUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
You-Chiang YiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Qian ZhangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Boston has 32 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12419 for the advisor ID.