Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions To The Analytic Theory Of Numbers

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Faqir Chand AuluckUniversity of the Punjab194637
Ronald BierstedtUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1963
Gerald BottorffThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Paromita ChowlaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1961
Frank CorreiaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1960
Mary Cowles (Wolfe)The Pennsylvania State University1976
Morris DeLeonThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Marguerite DuntonUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1960
Hugh EdgarUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1962
John FriedlanderThe Pennsylvania State University19726
Stephen GendlerThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Paul HartungThe Pennsylvania State University1971
James HouseholderUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1959
James HuardThe Pennsylvania State University1978
James JordanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19629
Philip LeonardThe Pennsylvania State University19681
Judith LongyearThe Pennsylvania State University19721
Walter MientkaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19553
Abdul-Aziz NafoosiUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1960
Sanford SegalUniversity of Colorado at Boulder196339
Sahib SinghThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Robert SmithUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19661
Kandiah ThanigasalamThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Arunkumar VaidyaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19657
Herbert WalumUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1962

According to our current on-line database, Sarvadaman Chowla has 25 students and 129 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12369 for the advisor ID.