Douglas Conner Ravenel


Ph.D. Brandeis University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Definition of Exotic Characteristic Classes

Advisor: Edgar Henry Brown, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Choi, YounggiUniversity of Rochester1992
Larson, DonaldUniversity of Rochester2013
Mao, BinhuaUniversity of Rochester1994
Mitchell, StephenUniversity of Washington198111
Pearlman, AustinUniversity of Washington1985
Pengelley, DavidUniversity of Washington19802
Salch, AndrewUniversity of Rochester2008
Thompson, RobertUniversity of Washington19863
Zeng, MingcongUniversity of Rochester2018

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Ravenel has 9 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12024 for the advisor ID.