Nesmith Cornett Ankeny


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Consequences of the Extended Riemann Hypothesis

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Melvin BandMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Pedro BerrizbeitiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
David CohenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Edward CohenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Robert GoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19688
Norman HerzbergMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
John HsiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology196627
Donald JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19633
Hershy KisilevskyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19683
Yuet LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Karl Morin-StromMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Joseph MuskatMassachusetts Institute of Technology19614
Hironori OnishiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Robert PerlisMassachusetts Institute of Technology197217
Samson RosenzweigMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Eugene SpiegelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19656
Peter TrojanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Robin WilsonUniversity of Pennsylvania196811

According to our current on-line database, Nesmith Ankeny has 18 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11765 for the advisor ID.