Charles Michael Newman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultralocal Quantum Field Theory in Terms of Currents

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Federico CamiaNew York University20021
Michael DamronNew York University2009
Luiz FontesNew York University19922
C. HowardNew York University1995
Marco IsopiNew York University19922
Cristina Licea (Polizu)New York University1995
Oren Louidor2009
Seema NandaNew York University1998
√Āgoston PisztoraETH Zürich1993
Marcelo PizaNew York University1994
Richard SalterIndiana University1978
Emmanuel SchertzerNew York University2008
Hester SerafiniNew York University1997
Rongfeng SunNew York University2005
Sergio VolchanNew York University1995
C. Larrabee (Larry) WinterUniversity of Arizona19821
Chuntao WuUniversity of Arizona1990

According to our current on-line database, Charles Newman has 17 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11638 for the advisor ID.