Gary Arnold Flandro

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rotating Flows in Acoustically Unstable Rocket Motors

Advisor 1: Frank E. Marble
Advisor 2: Fred Ellsworth Clow Culick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Esam Abu-IrshaidUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2006
Gyoung Hyun BaeGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Christian BarretUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1996
Lutz BlaetteUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Subhashini ChittaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Curtis ClaytonUniversity of Utah1988
Emma CooleyUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Paul FinlaysonUniversity of Utah1987
Sean FischbachUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Steven FlanaganUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1997
Robert HowardUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Eric JacobUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Phillip LinUniversity of Utah1972
Nicholas LynnUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Borja MartosUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Daniel MaxwellUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Robert McAmisUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
Abraham MeganathanUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2005
Kurt NicholUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
Nancy O'BrienUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Mark OllesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2008
David PruittUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Sekhar RadhakrishnanUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Tina RiceUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Subramanian SankarGeorgia Institute of Technology1987
Steven SauerweinUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Mark SmithUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Stephen StaskoUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Herbert ThomasUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1999
Richard ThompsonUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Christel van de KolkUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Andrew WilsonUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Jefferson YangUniversity of Utah1970

According to our current on-line database, Gary Flandro has 33 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116147 for the advisor ID.