Michael Spencer Waterman


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Ergodic Properties of Multi-Dimensional F-Expansions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: John Rankin Kinney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Timothy DaleyUniversity of Southern California2014
Daniela MartinUniversity of Southern California1995
Ethan PortUniversity of Southern California1994
Fengzhu SunUniversity of Southern California19943
Yi YangUniversity of Southern California2005
Yu ZhangUniversity of Southern California2004

According to our current on-line database, Michael Waterman has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11490 for the advisor ID.