Lodewijk Woltjer


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1957 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Crab Nebula
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Jan Hendrik Oort

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Wai-Yin ChauColumbia University1968
Donald DzambaColumbia University1970
John LandstreetColumbia University196623
Edward NgColumbia University1967
John TrascoColumbia University1969
Mary-Louise WestColumbia University1970

According to our current on-line database, Lodewijk Woltjer has 6 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114141 for the advisor ID.