Solomon Friedberg


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theta Functions, Liftings, and Generalized Hilbert Modular Forms

Advisor: Harold Mead Stark

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Imamoglu, OzlemUniversity of California, Santa Cruz19922
Goetze, ThomasUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1995
Allen, NancyUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1996
Li, JiBoston University2005
Lee, Ting-FangNational Tsing Hua University2013
Cai, YuanqingBoston College2017

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Friedberg has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11337 for the advisor ID.