Steven Lloyd Salzberg


Ph.D. Harvard University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning with Nested Generalized Exemplars
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: William A. Woods

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jonathan AllenThe Johns Hopkins University2006
Samuel AngiuoliUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
David KelleyUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Benjamin LangmeadUniversity of Maryland College Park2012
Sreerama MurthyThe Johns Hopkins University1995
Mihaela PerteaThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Adam PhillippyUniversity of Maryland College Park2010
Michael SchatzUniversity of Maryland College Park2010
John SheppardThe Johns Hopkins University19974
Bruce TrapnellUniversity of California, Berkeley and University of Maryland College Park2010

According to our current on-line database, Steven Salzberg has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106737 for the advisor ID.