Naum Yakovlevich Vilenkin


Doctor of Sciences Lomonosov Moscow State University 1950 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor: Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Igor ChitikovVoronezh State University1985
Alexander Nizhnikov19791
Mikhail OlshanetskyLomonosov Moscow State University
Voldemar-Berenkard RogovLomonosov Moscow State University
Semen ShwartzburdMoscow State Pedagogical Institute1961

According to our current on-line database, Naum Vilenkin has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104251 for the advisor ID.